Bangabandhu’s martyrdom anniversary and National Mourning Day celebrated at Sreepur in Magura

May: Saifullah, Magura Correspondent: The 47th Martyrdom Anniversary and National Mourning Day of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, the best Bengali architect of Bangladesh for thousands of years, was celebrated on Sunday, August 15 in Magura with various programs organized by Sreepur Upazila Awami Swechchhasebak League. On the occasion of the day, a wreath was laid at the portrait of Bangabandhu at the Upazila Parishad premises at 8 am, and a discussion meeting and prayer mahfil was held at the party office of the Upazila Awami League at 2 pm.

Convener of Magura District Awami Swechchhasebak League Sheikh Salauddin addressed the function as the chief guest under the chairmanship of Sreepur Upazila Awami Swechchhasebak League President Md. Kabir Hossain Mollah and General Secretary Md. Alinur Mollah.
District Awami Swechchhasebak League Joint Convener Md. Reazul Islam, District Awami Swechchhasebak League Joint Convener Ziauddin Mridha, District Awami Swechchhasebak League Joint Convener Md. Sohrab Hossain Sabuj, Upazila Chhatra League President Md. Arifuzzaman Sajjad, Upazila Chhatra League Secretary Md. .
Sreepur Upazila Awami Swechchhasebak League Senior Vice President Md. Ershad Mollah, Upazila Swechchhasebak League Vice President Md. Faruk Hossain, Vice President Shafiquzzaman Ripon, Joint General Secretary Amit Biswas, Organizing Secretary Md. Rubel Hossain, Office Secretary Md. Shafiullah Colonel and many more. Leaders and workers of various levels of Swechchhasebak League in remote areas of Sreepur Upazila were present on the occasion.
A special prayer mahfil was held at the end of the discussion. Hafeez Abdur Rashid Mollah, one of the activists of Upazila Awami Swechchhasebak League conducted the prayer. In the munajat, the souls of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and all the martyrs of his family were prayed for forgiveness and prayers were offered to the great Rabbul Alamin for the cure of Alhaj Adv: Saifuzzaman Shikhar, Member of Parliament for Magura-01 constituency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.