USA Grand Prix 2021 Live, Stream, Free, Online, Tv, Free

We missed out on Circuit of the Americas in 2020, but F1 is being welcomed back to the US with open arms this season. The safe bets will be on Hamilton – or at least a Mercedes – but since when does everything really go to plan? All you need to do is follow our guide to live stream F1 and watch the 2021 US Grand Prix online wherever you are – including absolutely free!

US GRAND PRIX F1 LIVE STREAM

Date: Sunday, October 24 (full schedule below)

Race start time: 2pm local / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST / 3pm ET / 12pm PT

Venue: Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas

Live streams: Watch FREE on ABC / full coverage on ESPN/Sling TV (US) | Sky Sports (UK) | Fox/Kayo Sports (AU)| F1 TV (selected regions)

: try No. 1 overall VPN 100% risk-free

Watch anywhere

As a Mercedes stronghold, the US Grand Prix would seem like a banker for Hamilton and co, with five of the last six outings to Austin going to the Wolff pack. However, sitting six point behind Max Verstappen in the standings will be putting the pressure on the Brit, and any slip-up will no doubt be capitalized upon with vigor by the Dutchman.

Sir Lewis will also be keen to impress after a less than ideal fifth-place finish in Turkey a couple of weeks ago, so it will certainly be interesting to see just how hard the team pushes – or has to push – to hit pole and stay there.

Reports also suggest the grid will be spared any sort of inclement weather, meaning there’s much less chance of any tyre-related drama. We’ll let you make up your mind if that’s a good thing or not…

As we reach the final six races of the season, the thrilling title battle looks unlikely to slow down, and winning this race is all but essential for Hamilton’s title defence. All you need to do is read on for full details of how to get an F1 live stream and watch the US Grand Prix online. Catch all the F1 US GP action from start to finish with the help of this guide.

  • More like this: check out how to get a MotoGP live stream

F1 US Grand Prix 2021 schedule

  • Practice 1 – Friday, October 22 at 5.30pm BST / 6.30pm CEST / 12.30pm ET / 9.30am PT
  • Practice 2  – Friday, October 22 at 9pm BST / 10pm CEST / 4pm ET / 1pm PT
  • Practice 3 – Saturday, October 23 at 7pm BST / 8pm CEST / 2pm ET / 11am PT
  • Qualifying – Saturday, October 23 at 10pm BST / 11pm CEST / 5pm ET / 2am PT
  • US GP 2021 – Sunday, October 24 at 8pm BST / 9pm CEST / 3pm ET / 12pm PT

usa flag

F1 live stream: how to watch the US Grand Prix for FREE

US viewers are in luck this week, as ABC is providing coverage of the United States Grand Prix this Sunday absolutely free. All you need to do is switch on your TV or head over to the ABC website to get watching.

If you’re out of the States and watch to watch the US F1 for free on ABC, your best bet is to grab a quality VPN. Just change your server to the US, and head over to the ABC website, and tune in.

If you want to catch the practice sessions and qualifying too, ESPN is your first port of call. With comprehensive coverage of every session, it’s perfect for die-hards. If you have it as part of a cable package, you’ll be able to stream the action directly through the ESPN website.

If not, signing up to Sling Orange is your best option. New customers get their first month for just $10, which rebills at $35 in the months thereafter.

Alternatively, fuboTV is an even more complete end-to-end cable replacement service, which offers ESPN, ABC, and over 120 other channels on plans starting from $64.99 a month.

And, as described above, you may prefer to give F1 TV and its free trial a go if all you really care about is the world’s premier motor sport.


How to live stream F1 from outside your country

If you’re abroad for this weekend’s US GP, you’ll likely find you’re unable to access your usual Formula 1 coverage like you would at home. This isn’t necessarily cause for alarm, but rather the result of geo-blocking – best understood as digital borders that restrict certain services and content to certain parts of the world.

Fortunately, there’s a convenient way around this in the form of a VPN. This is a nifty bit of software that lets you whizz around these digital borders, thereby allowing you to globe trot and still access your preferred F1 live stream. It’s a completely legal workaround, very affordable, and super easy to use – allow us to explain more.

Use a VPN to watch a 2021 F1 live stream from anywhere

ExpressVPN – get the world’s best VPN
We’ve put all the major VPNs through their paces and we rate ExpressVPN as our top pick, thanks to its speed, ease of use and strong security features. It’s also compatible with just about any streaming device out there, including Amazon Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Xbox and PlayStation, as well as Android and Apple mobiles.

Sign up for an annual plan now and get an extra 3 months absolutely FREE. And if you change your mind within the first 30 days, let them know and they’ll give you your money back without a quibble.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *